Call Wise Owl Training Limited

The ACCA Qualification

The ACCA Qualification | Accountancy training Rotherham | Barnsley | Doncaster | South Yorkshire

The ACCA exams are divided into two levels: Fundamentals (further broken down into Knowledge and Skills papers) and Professional.

The Fundamentals Level


F1 - Accountant in Business

F2 - Management Accounting

F3 - Financial Accounting

If you have achieved accountancy qualifications including AAT Level 4, you may be exempt from the above three papers.


F4 - Corporate and Business Law

F5 - Performance Management

F6 - Taxation

F7 - Financial Reporting

F8 - Audit and assurance

F9 - Financial Management

The Professional Level

The professional level is made up of five papers, three of which are essentials (i.e. compulsory) and two come from optional papers (you select two from four options).

Essential papers:

P1 - Governance, Risk and Ethics

P2 - Corporate Reporting

P3 - Business Analysis

Options (2 to be completed from 4):

P4 - Advanced Financial Management

P5 - Advanced Performance Management

P6 - Advanced Taxation

P7 - Advanced Audit and Assurance